The Graylyn Scholarship

Jordan Buzzett, Graylyn Scholar for the class of 2022

Jordan Buzzett graduated with honors from HB Plant High School in Tampa, Florida and, though she  is still a freshman and has yet to declare a major, is already only one class and lab away from earning her minor in Chemistry! She is interested in social sciences as a possible major, with the goal of going to medical school after graduation.

Jordan is particularly grateful to receive the scholarship as she says it will open the door financially for her to attend medical school after receiving her undergraduate degree.

Lindsey Wilson, Graylyn Scholar for the class of 2021

Meet Irmo, South Carolina native Lindsey Wilson, Graylyn scholar for the class of 2021. Lindsey, a graduate of Spring Valley High School, has yet to declare his major, but is considering pursuing a degree in psychology.

Lindsey is very grateful to receive the scholarship because otherwise he would not have been financially able to attend Wake Forest. The relationships he has already forged among students, faculty, staff, and even the provost are already proving to be an invaluable component of his educational experience.

Jay Sherrill, Graylyn Scholar for the class of 2020

Meet Jay Sherrill, the Graylyn Scholarship recipient for the class of 2020. He is a first generation college student from Statesville, North Carolina majoring in Politics and International Affairs. Jay says he is profoundly grateful to attend Wake Forest, and utilize all the resources the University has to offer.

Jay has taken advantage of every opportunity the scholarship has afforded him. Through the research grant, he has traveled to New Zealand to conduct political science research, Washington D.C. to intern with a political think tank, and is currently studying at Cambridge University in England. Jay is involved in many activities on campus including serving with Wake the Vote and Campus Kitchen. He is also a Wake Forest tour guide, a news writer for The Old Gold & Black campus newspaper, and part of the CHARGE Emerging Leaders program.